No products in the cart.

The Fear of Fire
Book Two In the Fear of Series

The Fear of Fire: Book Two in The Fear Of Series – Now Available!

A Gripping Crime Thriller Resonant of Gillian Flynn, Mary Kubica, and Tana French

As a teenager, Hannah Jacobs was excited for a sleepover with her older sister Casey, but a blizzard altered their plans. Sometime that night, an unknown killer broke into Casey’s apartment in Laramie, Wyoming, and brutally stabbed her multiple times, leaving her for dead.


Ten years later, Hannah is still haunted by the murder of her sister that fateful night, and with no viable suspects the case has long turned cold, nearly forgotten by everyone except her. Determined to uncover the truth, Hannah shutters her Private Investigation firm and travels to Laramie. With the help of a local amateur sleuth, Hannah discovers a series of murders linked to her sister, and evidence of a possible serial killer targeting young woman throughout the region.


As she delves deeper into the unsolved murders, Hannah’s life is thrust into jeopardy, and she finds herself in a race to find the killer before she becomes his next victim.

About S.C. Sterling

Scott C Sterling - Denver Author

S. C. Sterling is a Denver Author originally from Portland, OR. His third book, The Fear of Winter, a kidnapping crime thriller was released in January 2023. The second book in The Fear Of Series, The Fear of Fire is scheduled to be released in Spring of 2024.

Non-fiction books include Teenage Degenerate, a memoir about drug addiction and growing up, and 33 Percent Rockstar: Music, Heartbreak and the Pursuit of Rock Stardom a music autobiography about the vast majority of musicians who never achieve rock stardom.

Ways to connect with Scott.
Email: [email protected]

Coming Soon

Both The Fear of Books

Purchase both the The Fear of Winter and The Fear of Fire paperbacks for one low price!

Sale: $14.99
The Fear of Books