Sale!

$8.99

Paperback

SKU: 50 Category:

Description

In this immersive thriller a father resumes the search for his missing daughter after the case of her disappearance goes cold. Great for fans of Gillian Flynn, Stieg Larsson, Tana French and Jess Lourey.

On a frigid December night, Megan Floyd vanishes from the mountain town of Fraser, Colorado. The extensive search provides no answers and as attention of her disappearance fades, the case goes cold. Her father, Tom Floyd, is forced to confront his worst fear that his daughter will never be found, and soon his life and marriage begin to disintegrate around him.

A year after the disappearance and with no new leads, Tom hires private investigator Marshall York, a former detective, and his assistant Hannah Jacobs. They soon start to uncover the secrets of Megan’s dangerous second life, all while fighting their own demons. Tom is guilt-ridden over a missing child case from his past, and Hannah is haunted by the unsolved murder of her older sister.

The case begins to consume all three of their lives, and as they dig deeper, they start to unravel the dark truth of what happened to Megan.

What Readers and Reviewers Are Saying About The Fear Of Winter:

“This novel is a classic missing-persons thriller. I’m a huge fan of detective novels, and this one is right up there with some of the best. It’s a perfect winter read that fans of Harlan Coben, Joe Nesbo, and Michael Connelly will love.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This book had all of the makings of a great suspense detective mystery. There’s a roadblock so the police don’t chase the lead, but private eye’s (and their assistance, and their client’s) are not swayed so easily. They are more creative, as they aren’t bound by the red tape. Once I picked it up I couldn’t put it down, but I still made myself take a break after each chapter so I could absorb the latest connection made by the team.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This was absolutely amazing! It started off a tad slow, but once it picks up, you won’t be able to put it down. Tom’s daughter disappeared two years ago and he hasn’t given up hope on finding her, so he hires Marshall a PI who has an assistant named Hannah, I loved that you got to see it through all three perspectives and it got so intense towards the end I couldn’t wait to figure it all out!” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I am super excited that this was actually the first book in a series as I really enjoyed the author’s style of writing and how he was able to keep me reeled in all the way until the end. The second book in this series cannot come soon enough.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I really enjoyed this book and it made me keep reading because I wanted to know how certain things would play out and if Tom was going to find out what happened to Megan. I love Hannah’s character because she was relatable and she was quite entertaining which kept me wanting to read more of her. She’s such a great addition to the story.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“This was such a good read, I loved it I couldn’t put it down. The writing was engaging, the story compelling, and the characters so well developed they could have jumped out of the pages. I was gripped from the start and on the edge of my seat for most of it. I cannot wait to read more by this author.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I loved everything about this book! If it had another 150 pages I would have loved it even more. The characters were rich with depth, and all had their own quirks which added even more to the story. It was riveting, kept my attention, but left me wanting more.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I have to be honest – this is not my typical genre. But wow, I loved it! I loved Hannah – she was flawed yet brave and tenacious.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

“I fell in love with this book immediately and I couldn’t wait to find out what happened to Megan. Constantly torn between not wanting to read it as I didn’t want it to end but being so caught up in the story that I had to keep going to find the answers the characters were searching for.” ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">html</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

0